062220 Dash Roster Announce

Houston Dash announce full roster ahead of 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup Presented by P&G and Secret

The Houston Dash announced their 24-player roster today prior to the 2020 National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) Challenge Cup in Salt Lake City, Utah.  

This year will mark Dash head coach James Clarkson’s second year leading the club after joining last season as the fourth full-time head coach in club history on Dec. 11. Clarkson spent the offseason reinforcing the Dash backline and depth as the team prepared for the 2020 season 

The team will be led on the pitch by co-captains Jane Campbell and Rachel Daly. Clarkson officially named the goalkeeper and the forward as captains over the weekend. 

During the offseason, Houston acquired center back Katie Naughton, a crucial player in Chicago’s 2019 NWSL Final run and Megan Oyster who was a stout defender for Reign FC. With the team’s 2019 MVP player and goalkeeper Campbell holding it down in goal, Houston will look to build on last season’s campaign and earn a spot in the 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup playoffs.

Offensively, Daly will be joined by new potent additions in Katie Stengel and Shea Groom, creating a dangerous attack for Houston. Forwards Nichelle PrinceVeronica Latsko and Kayla McCoy are also back with the squad after suffering season-ending injuries early in the 2019 season. 

The Dash also signed defender Erin Simon and midfielder Bri Visalli from England’s West Ham United and Birmingham City, respectively, to bring depth and experience into the squad.  

In order to reach the 24-player roster limit, the Dash waived midfielder Betsy Brandon and defenders Megan Crosson, Ally Haran and Satara Murray earlier this week.  



Goalkeepers (3): Jane Campbell, Amanda Dennis, Lindsey Harris 

Defenders (5): Allysha Chapman, Katie Naughton, Megan Oyster, Ally Prisock, Erin Simon 

Midfielders (8): Shea Groom, Haley Hanson, Cece Kizer, Kristie Mewis, Christine NairnCami Privett, Sophie Schmidt, Bri Visalli 

Forward (8): Bridgette Andrzejewski, Rachel Daly (INTL), Jamia Fields, Veronica Latsko, Maegan Kelly, Kayla McCoy, Nichelle Prince, Katie Stengel