2020 NWSL game balls

Dash announce protected player list for 2020 Expansion Draft

The Houston Dash announced today their list of protected and unprotected players ahead of the 2020 Expansion Draft on Thursday, Nov. 12. Racing Louisville FC will become the 10th club to join the NWSL when they begin play in 2021. 

Louisville will be able to select up to 16 players in the Expansion Draft, though no club can lose more than two players. The results of the Expansion Draft will be announced via Twitch and social media starting at 6 p.m. CT on Nov. 12. 

The Dash are able to protect 11 players from their 2020 roster. A complete list of the Expansion Draft Procedures and the league-wide list of protected and unprotected players can be found on NWSLsoccer.com

Houston Dash protected and unprotected players 


Jane Campbell 
Allysha Chapman (Canada allocated) 
Rachel Daly  
Shea Groom 
Haley Hanson 
Veronica Latsko  
Kristie Mewis 
Katie Naughton 
Megan Oyster  
Nichelle Prince (Canada allocated)
Sophie Schmidt (Canada allocated)


Bridgette Andrzejewski 
Amanda Dennis 
Jamia Fields 
Lindsey Harris 
Maegan Kelly 
Cece Kizer 
Christine Nairn 
Ally Prisock 
Cami Privett 
Erin Simon 
Katie Stengel 
Bri Visalli 

Additionally, the Dash retain the NWSL playing rights to the following players who are eligible for selection: Chloe Castaneda (College Protected), Taylor Comeau (Playing Rights)Nikki Cross (Playing Rights)Marissa Diggs (Playing Rights)Melissa Henderson (Playing Rights)Bianca Henninger (Playing Rights)and Savannah Jordan (Playing Rights).