As Major League Soccer’s greatest players prepare to take on Spanish superpower Real Madrid in the 2017 MLS All-Star Game presented by Target, 13 more stars were added today to the gameday roster. Two Commissioner’s Picks and 11 selections by All-Star and Chicago Fire head coach Veljko Paunović were unveiled for the MLS summer showcase at Soldier Field in Chicago on Wednesday, Aug. 2 at 8:30 p.m. ET – live on FS1, Univision, TSN, and TVA Sports. The additions complete a standout collection of world-renowned talent, domestic stars and young up-and-comers that represents the best of MLS.

Joining the All-Star Fan XI presented by Target, head coach Paunović has constructed a dynamic and balanced roster filled with the League’s top talent, adding the following 11 players:

Goalkeeper (1): Stefan Frei (Seattle Sounders FC)
Defenders (5): Hernán Grana (FC Dallas), Matt Hedges (FC Dallas), Johan Kappelhof (Chicago Fire), Michael Parkhurst (Atlanta United), Jelle Van Damme (LA Galaxy)
Midfielders (4): Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Dax McCarty (Chicago Fire), Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), Diego Valeri (Portland Timbers)
Forwards (1): Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC)

MLS Commissioner Don Garber selected standout players Kellyn Acosta of FC Dallas and Dom Dwyer of Sporting Kansas City to complete the 24-man roster set to face the reigning La Liga and UEFA Champions League title holders.

Both players have seen success for club and country with FC Dallas academy product Acosta leading his team with highlight-reel goals in CONCACAF Champions League play and game-changing performances in league matches.  As a newly capped U.S. Men’s National Team player, Dwyer scored in his first two appearances for the U.S. this past month in the CONCACAF Gold Cup, but Dwyer has not only seen success in international play. The Sporting Kansas City forward has proven to be one of the most prolific scorers in MLS since 2014, his 55 goals scored since then ranking in the top five league-wide.

The full roster is a mix of 16 All-Star veterans as well as eight All-Star newcomers, representing 13 MLS clubs and hailing from 13 different countries, the most diverse group in All-Star history. Additionally, 20 of the 24 players named to the roster have represented their countries at the full national team level.

Despite the international influence of the roster, ties to the Windy City are strong, including four current Chicago Fire players, midfielder Michael Bradley who grew up in Chicago’s northwest suburb of Palatine while his father Bob Bradley served as head coach during the Chicago Fire’s successful formative years, and defender DaMarcus Beasley who spent his first five MLS seasons with the Chicago Fire, helping the club win the MLS Supporters’ Shield in 2003 and the Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup in 2000 and 2003. In addition, three members of the 2017 All-Star team have tasted victory against international competition at Soldier Field with Beasley and fellow defender Michael Parkhurst winning the CONCACAF Gold Cup as members of the 2013 U.S. Men’s National Team, and goalkeeper Tim Howard and Beasley winning the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup in Chicago.

The 2017 MLS All-Stars will face off against Real Madrid, the reigning La Liga and UEFA Champions League title holders. One of the most successful clubs in the world, Real Madrid have claimed a record 33 La Liga championships and 12 UEFA Champions League titles, as well as have captured the UEFA Super Cup and the FIFA Club World Cup on multiple occasions. Under the direction of the legendary Zinedine Zidane, the club is home to international superstars such as four-time Ballon d’Or recipient Cristiano Ronaldo, 28-year-old star Gareth Bale, and four-time La Liga Best Defender Sergio Ramos.

The best way to guarantee your ticket to the 2017 MLS All-Star Game against Real Madrid is to contact the Chicago Fire at 888-MLS-Fire or tickets@chicago-fire.com. For the ultimate fan experience visit MLSsoccer.com/allstar for VIP ticket package details.

Full Roster by Position

Goalkeeper: Stefan Frei (Seattle Sounders FC), Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids)

Defenders: DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo), Greg Garza (Atlanta United), Hernán Grana (FC Dallas), Matt Hedges (FC Dallas), Johan Kappelhof (Chicago Fire), Michael Parkhurst (Atlanta United), Jelle Van Damme (LA Galaxy), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Midfielders: Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Miguel Almirón (Atlanta United), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Kaká (Orlando City SC), Dax McCarty (Chicago Fire), Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Chicago Fire), Diego Valeri (Portland Timbers)

Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), Dom Dwyer (Sporting Kansas City), Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), Nemanja Nikolić (Chicago Fire), David Villa (New York City FC)

Full Roster by Team

Atlanta United (3): Miguel Almirón, Greg Garza, Michael Parkhurst
Chicago Fire (4): Johan Kappelhof, Dax McCarty, Nemanja Nikolić, Bastian Schweinsteiger
Colorado Rapids (1): Tim Howard
FC Dallas (3): Kellyn Acosta, Hernán Grana, Matt Hedges
Houston Dynamo (1): DaMarcus Beasley
LA Galaxy (2): Giovani dos Santos, Jelle Van Damme
Montreal Impact (1): Ignacio Piatti
New York City FC (1): David Villa
Orlando City SC (1): Kaká
Portland Timbers (1): Diego Valeri
Seattle Sounders FC (1): Stefan Frei
Sporting Kansas City (2): Dom Dwyer, Graham Zusi    
Toronto FC (3): Jozy Altidore, Michael Bradley, Sebastian Giovinco