Houston Dynamo FC and Major League Soccer today announced the full 34-game regular-season schedule for the 2022 season. This will be the first full season under the leadership of new majority owner Ted Segal and general manager Pat Onstad.

The Dynamo open the year at PNC Stadium on Feb. 27 to host Real Salt Lake for Opening Day presented by PNC Bank. The Dynamo will open the 2022 season with eight of their first 12 games in the heart of downtown Houston.

The 17-match home slate is highlighted by visits from in-state rivals Austin FC on April 30 and FC Dallas on June 9, along with a visit from longtime nemesis Sporting Kansas City on September 10. When the Dynamo host Nashville SC on Saturday, May 14, the Club will celebrate the 10th anniversary of the stadium’s opening on May 12, 2012. Houston will welcome MLS newcomers Charlotte FC to PNC Stadium on July 3 and will wrap up the season against a familiar foe, the LA Galaxy, on Sunday, October 9.

Fans can guarantee access to the best seats at PNC Stadium by becoming a Houston Dynamo 365 Member. Membership includes exclusive benefits like members-only loyalty pricing, gifts, and year-round experiences and events. Annual memberships start as low as $43 per month.

Individual-match tickets for all home matches will go on sale next month. Dynamo 365 Members will have exclusive access to a pre-sale opportunity to purchase additional seats to individual matches of their choice before tickets go on sale to the general public. To receive presale access to Dynamo FC single-match tickets, click here.

The Dynamo will face each team from the Western Conference twice and this includes a home-and-away series against Nashville SC, who makes the switch after competing in the Eastern Conference for two seasons. Including the home opener, the Dynamo will welcome five teams from the Western Conference that qualified for the 2021 Audi MLS Cup Playoffs in their first six matches at PNC Stadium. This stretch includes a visit from the Vancouver Whitecaps on March 12 followed by a visit from the top team in the Western Conference standings last season, the Colorado Rapids on March 19. Sebastian Blanco and the Western Conference Champion Portland Timbers visit Houston on Saturday, April 16.

Houston will face eight teams from the Eastern Conference in 2022. Houston will welcome Chicago to PNC Stadium on Saturday, June 25 in the first of four matches against opponents from the Eastern Conference in Houston. The Dynamo will also host expansion side Charlotte FC on July 3; CF Montréal on Aug. 13; and 2021 Supporters’ Shield Winners New England Revolution on Sept. 14.

Houston will make the first of six nationally televised appearances at 2:30 p.m. CT on Saturday, March 5 against Sporting Kansas City at Children’s Mercy Park. The national television slate includes the first leg of the Texas Derby against FC Dallas on Saturday April 23. Houston will meet Austin FC twice on national television beginning with a showdown at PNC Stadium at 3:30 p.m. CT on April 30 and again on Tuesday, July 12 at 8 p.m. All of Houston’s six nationally televised games will air on Univision or UniMás.

The Dynamo will close the regular season with three of their final five matches at home, beginning with a weekend clash with Kansas City on Sept. 10. Houston will close the regular season on Decision Day at PNC Stadium against Javier “Chicharito” Hernandez and the LA Galaxy at 4 p.m. CT on Sunday, Oct. 9. The Dynamo and the Galaxy previously met on Decision Day in 2011, 2018 and 2019, with Houston winning all three times.

Local broadcast information for this season’s Houston Dynamo FC matches, including channels and on-air talent, will be announced at a later date.

The full 2022 regular season schedule is available below.

Sunday, Feb. 27
Real Salt Lake
Saturday, March 5
at Sporting Kansas City
Saturday, March 12
Vancouver Whitecaps FC
Saturday, March 19
Colorado Rapids
Saturday, April 2
at Inter Miami CF
Saturday, April 9
San Jose Earthquakes
Saturday, April 16
Portland Timbers
Saturday, April 23
at FC Dallas
Saturday, April 30
Austin FC
Saturday, May 7
at DC United
Saturday, May 14
Nashville SC
Wednesday, May 18
Seattle Sounders FC
Sunday, May 22
at LA Galaxy
Saturday, May 28
at Real Salt Lake
Saturday, June 18
at Orlando City
Saturday, June 25
Chicago Fire
Wednesday, June 29
at Portland Timbers
Sunday, July 3
Charlotte FC
Saturday, July 9
FC Dallas
Tuesday, July 12
at Austin FC
Sunday, July 17
at San Jose Earthquakes
Saturday, July 23
Minnesota United FC
Saturday, July 30
at Philadelphia Union
Friday, Aug. 5
at Vancouver Whitecaps
Saturday, Aug. 13
CF Montréal
Saturday, Aug. 20
at Colorado Rapids
Saturday, Aug. 27
at Minnesota United FC
Wednesday, Aug. 31
Los Angeles FC
Sunday, Sept. 4
at Seattle Sounders FC
Saturday, Sept. 10
Sporting Kansas City
Wednesday, Sept. 14
New England Revolution
Sunday, Sept. 18
at Los Angeles FC
Sunday, Oct. 2
at Nashville SC
Sunday, Oct. 9
LA Galaxy