HOU_BBVACompassStadium_Night_Aeriel_Chronicle

The Houston Dynamo today announced their local broadcast TV schedule, with 27 games airing on Comcast SportsNet Houston (CSN), CSN2 and KPRC Local 2.


CSN Houston or CSN2 will air 21 games and six games will air on KPRC Local 2 (NBC). In addition to games, CSN will produce live pregame and postgame shows, a weekly in-season magazine show, a monthly off-season show, a preseason preview, a postseason wrap-up special, and a behind-the-scenes documentary series. Between Comcast SportsNet Houston and KPRC Local 2, the Dynamo will have more than 200 hours of local English TV programming.


Four of the five Dynamo games that will be broadcast nationally in Spanish on UniMás will also be broadcast in English on CSN Houston or CSN2. The fifth game will broadcast on CSN on a delay.  


The first Dynamo game broadcast on CSN is Saturday, March 23 when the Dynamo host the Vancouver Whitecaps at 7:30 p.m. at BBVA Compass Stadium. The preseason preview show will debut on Monday, February 25 at 6:30 p.m. The first weekly magazine show, Dynamo Weekly, will debut on Thursday, March 7 at 4 p.m.


The Dynamo open the 2013 season on Saturday, March 2 when they host D.C. United at BBVA Compass Stadium in a rematch of the 2012 Eastern Conference Championship.  Tickets are on sale for the first 5 games at www.houstondynamo.com/tickets or by calling 713-276-GOAL.


2013 Broadcast Schedule

<strong>DATE</strong>
<strong>OPPONENT</strong>
<strong>TIME (CT)</strong>
<strong>NETWORK</strong>
Sat., March 2
D.C. United
7 pm
NBCSN
Tue., March 5
Santos Laguna
7 pm
FOX Soccer
Wed., March 13
at Santos Laguna
7 pm
FOX Soccer
Sun., March 17
at FC Dallas
12 noon
ESPN2
Sat., March 23
Vancouver Whitecaps
7:30 pm
CSNH
Sat., March 30
San Jose Earthquakes
7:30 pm
KPRC
Sat., April 6
at Portland Timbers
9:30 pm
CSN2
Sun., April 14
Chicago Fire
4 pm
UniM&aacute;s^
Sat., April 20
at Toronto FC
3 pm
KPRC
Sun., April 28
Colorado Rapids
4 pm
CSNH /&nbsp;UniM&aacute;s
Sun., May 5
at LA Galaxy
10 pm
ESPN2
Wed., May 8
at D.C. United
6 pm
CSN2 / Mega TV
Sun., May 12
Sporting KC
7 pm
CSNH
Sat., May 18
New England Revolution
7:30 pm
KPRC
Sun., May 26
at Sporting KC
2:30 pm
NBCSN
Sat., June 1
at Columbus Crew
6:30 pm
CSN2 / Mega TV
Wed., June 19
at Montreal Impact
7 pm
KPRC
Sat., June 22
Toronto FC
8 pm
CSNH
Sun., June 30
at New York Red Bulls
1 pm
ESPN2
Sat., July 6
Philadelphia Union
8 pm
CSNH
Sat., July 13
at New England Revolution
6:30 pm
CSNH / Mega TV
Sat., July 27
Chicago Fire
7 pm
NBCSN
Sat., August 3
Columbus Crew
8 pm
CSN2
Sat., August 10
at Real Salt Lake
8:30 pm
CSN2 / Mega TV
Sat., August 17
Seattle Sounders
8 pm
KPRC
Sat., August 24
at Montreal Impact
6 pm
CSN2 / Mega TV
Sun., Sept. 1
at Chicago Fire
4 pm
CSNH /UniM&aacute;s
Wed., Sept. 4
at Columbus Crew
6:30 pm
CSNH / Mega TV
Sun., Sept. 8
New York Red Bulls
4 pm
CSNH / UniM&aacute;s
Sat., Sept. 14
at Philadelphia Union
6:30 pm
CSN2 / Mega TV
Sat., Sept. 21
Chivas USA
7:30 pm
KPRC
Sat., Sept. 28
at New England Revolution
6:30 pm
CSN2
Fri., Oct. 4
Montreal Impact
7:30 pm
CSNH
Wed., Oct. 9
Sporting KC
7:30 pm
CSNH
Sun., Oct. 20
New York Red Bulls
4 pm
CSNH /&nbsp;UniM&aacute;s
Sun., Oct. 27
D.C. United
12:30 pm
NBC

^Will also air on CSN Houston on delay