Houston Dynamo 2018 Schedule Announced

Major League Soccer announced the 2018 league schedule today, including the Houston Dynamo’s 34-match slate for their 13th season and seventh at BBVA Compass Stadium.

The 2018 Houston Dynamo season, fueled by 76®, begins on Saturday, March 3 at 2:30 p.m. CST at BBVA Compass Stadium against Atlanta United FC for Opening Day presented by Pepsi Zero Sugar.

As the team heads into its second season under the direction of new head coach Wilmer Cabrera, the Dynamo will look to build upon their success in 2017. Last season, Houston led all Western Conference teams in goals scored at home, with 43, and set a club record with 57 goals overall. The Dynamo posted a club-record 12 home wins in regular-season play last season, making BBVA Compass Stadium one of the most difficult venues in MLS for visiting teams.

In addition to Atlanta’s inaugural visit to BBVA Compass Stadium on Opening Day, other highlights of the 2018 home schedule include a Cinco de Mayo match against the LA Galaxy, Los Angeles FC’s first trip to Houston on Tuesday, July 3, and a visit from the defending MLS Cup Champion Toronto FC on Saturday, April 21. Fan Appreciation Day, the final home game of the season, will be on Sunday, Oct. 21 against Seattle Sounders FC in a rematch of the 2017 MLS Western Conference Championship. The Dynamo will host matches on or around Spring Break, Easter, Cinco de Mayo, Memorial Day and the Fourth of July this season.

The annual Texas Derby series will feature two home matches against FC Dallas this season – on Saturday, July 21 and again on Thursday, Aug. 23 – and the Dynamo will travel to Frisco for one game on Saturday, Sept. 1. Houston won the Texas Derby in 2016 to recapture El Capitán, the Texas Revolutionary War-era cannon that goes to the annual series victor, and retained the cannon in 2017 after the teams played to three draws in the regular season.

Dynamo 2018 Season Ticket Memberships are available starting at only $310 and include tickets to every Dynamo regular season home game, along with tickets to the 10th Annual BBVA Compass Dynamo Charities Cup, exclusive presale opportunities for international friendlies and concerts at BBVA Compass Stadium, and access to Members-only events throughout the year.

The Dynamo are scheduled to play six nationally-televised matches in 2018, including Opening Day against Atlanta on Univisión. Other nationally-televised matches include Saturday, April 7 at New York Red Bulls on Univisión; Sunday, May 20 at Chicago on UniMás; Friday, May 25 against New York City FC on UniMás; Saturday, July 28 at Portland on ESPN; and Thursday, Aug. 23 against FC Dallas on UniMás.

Every locally-televised game this season will be featured on KUBE 57, available throughout the Greater Houston area over the air as well as on cable and satellite. This will mark the first time in club history that every local broadcast will be on the same channel, creating consistency for Dynamo fans.

With the introduction of Los Angeles FC, the MLS schedule will be out of balance in 2018 as the Western Conference features 12 teams while the Eastern Conference has just 11. With 23 teams, there must be one team each week that will have a bye. The Dynamo are set to play each of the 11 Eastern Conference team once, 10 Western Conference opponents twice, and one Western Conference foe – FC Dallas – three times.

MLS will take an eight-day break in June (June 14-22) for the opening round of the FIFA World Cup. The World Cup kicks off June 14 and runs through July 15, with the opening round taking place from June 14 – 28.

HOUSTON DYNAMO 2018 MLS SCHEDULE (Home Games BOLD)

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT) TELEVISION
Saturday, March 3 vs. Atlanta United FC 2:30 PM Univision (Nat'l)
Saturday, March 10 vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC 5:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, March 17 at D.C. United TBD KUBE
Saturday, March 31 vs. New England Revolution 7:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, April 7 at New York Red Bulls 2:00 PM Univision (Nat'l)
Saturday, April 14 at San Jose Earthquakes 9:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, April 21 vs. Toronto FC 2:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, April 28 at Minnesota United FC 7:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, May 5 vs. LA Galaxy 7:30 PM KUBE
Friday, May 11 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 9:30 PM KUBE
Sunday, May 20 at Chicago Fire 3:00 PM UniMás (Nat’l)
Friday, May 25 vs. New York City FC 8:00 PM UniMás (Nat’l)
Wednesday, May 30 at Real Salt Lake 8:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, June 2 at Montreal Impact 6:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, June 9 vs. Colorado Rapids 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, June 23 at Sporting Kansas City 7:30 PM KUBE
Tuesday, July 3 vs. LAFC 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, July 7 vs. Minnesota United FC 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, July 14 at Colorado Rapids 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, July 21 vs. FC Dallas 8:00 PM KUBE
Wednesday, July 25 vs. Philadelphia Union 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, July 28 at Portland Timbers FC 8:00 PM ESPN (Nat'l)
Saturday, Aug. 4 vs. Sporting Kansas City 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, Aug. 11 at Columbus Crew SC 6:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, Aug. 18 vs. Real Salt Lake 8:00 PM KUBE
Thursday, Aug. 23 vs. FC Dallas 8:00 PM UniMás (Nat’l)
Saturday, Sept. 1 at FC Dallas 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, Sept. 15 vs. Portland Timbers FC 7:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, Sept. 22 at Orlando City SC 6:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, Sept. 29 vs. San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, Oct. 6 at Seattle Sounders FC TBD KUBE
Thursday, Oct. 18 at LAFC 9:30 PM KUBE
Sunday, Oct. 21 vs. Seattle Sounders FC TBD KUBE
Sunday, Oct. 28 at LA Galaxy 3:30 PM KUBE