Schedule Dash

Houston Dash announce 2021 regular season schedule

The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) announced the full 2021 regular season schedule earlier today, which includes the full 24-game slate for the Houston Dash. This will be the team’s eighth campaign in the NWSL and third under head coach James Clarkson.

The Dash open the regular season on the road at Red Bull Arena on May 15 against the newly rebranded NJ/NY Gotham FC, led by two-time FIFA World Cup Champion and former Dash captain Carli Lloyd.

The Dash will open the home portion of their schedule against Kansas City on May 23 in the first NWSL regular season game at BBVA Stadium since Sept. 2019. This will be the first regular season meeting between the two teams after Kansas City joined the NWSL as an expansion team last December.

Houston’s home schedule includes seven games on Friday or Saturday night, with four additional Sunday evening contests. Only one Dash home game falls during the middle of the week, when they host OL Reign on Wednesday, Sept. 1. So 

The Dash are set to play every team from the Western Division (Chicago Red Stars, Kansas City NWSL, Portland Thorns, OL Reign) at least three times during the regular season, with seven of 12 games played at BBVA Stadium. The other 12 matches will be played against teams in the Eastern Division (Racing Louisville, NJ/NY Gotham FC, North Carolina Courage, Orlando Pride, Washington Spirit), playing each team at least twice with four games at BBVA Stadium.

Houston will close out the 2021 regular season on the road against the Washington Spirit on Sunday, Oct. 31 at Audi Field.

Information regarding single-game tickets for all regular season games at BBVA Stadium will be announced in the coming weeks. Fans can secure the best seats at the lowest prices by becoming Dash 365 Season Ticket Members, with full season ticket packages starting as low as $20 per game. For more information, visit HoustonDash.com/365.

Broadcast information for this season’s Houston Dash matches, including channels and on-air talent, will be announce in the near future.

The full 2021 regular season schedule is available below.

 

HOUSTON DASH 2021 SCHEDULE

DATE

OPPONENT

TIME (CDT)

VENUE

Saturday, May 15

at NJ/NY Gotham FC

6:00 p.m.

Red Bull Arena

Sunday, May 23

Kansas City NWSL

6:00 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Wednesday, May 26

at Washington Spirit

6:30 p.m.

Segra Field

Saturday, May 29

Chicago Red Stars

7:30 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Sunday, June 6

at Kansas City NWSL

1:00 p.m.

Legends Field

Sunday, June 20

at Racing Louisville

2:00 p.m.

Lynn Family Stadium

Saturday, June 26

Orlando Pride

7:30 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Friday, July 2

OL Reign

7:30 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Sunday, July 11

at Chicago Red Stars

5:00 p.m.

SeatGeek Stadium

Saturday, July 17

at North Carolina Courage

6:00 p.m.

Sahlen’s Stadium

Saturday, July 24

Portland Thorns

7:30 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Sunday, Aug. 1

NJ/NY Gotham FC

6:00 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Saturday, Aug. 7

at OL Reign

9:00 p.m.

Cheney Stadium

Friday, Aug. 13

Washington Spirit

7:30 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Sunday, Aug. 29

Racing Louisville

6:00 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Wednesday, Sept. 1

OL Reign

7:00 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Sunday, Sept. 5

at Orlando Pride

5:00 p.m.

Exploria Stadium

Friday, Sept. 10

Chicago Red Stars

7:30 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Sunday, Sept. 26

at Racing Louisville

2:00 p.m.

Lynn Family Stadium

Saturday, Oct. 2

at Kansas City NWSL

7:00 p.m.

Legends Field

Wednesday, Oct. 6

at Portland Thorns

9:00 p.m.

Providence Park

Saturday, Oct. 9

North Carolina Courage

7:30 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Sunday, Oct. 17

Portland Thorns

6:00 p.m.

BBVA Stadium

Sunday, Oct. 31

at Washington Spirit

1:00 p.m.

Audi Field

 
Topics: