Houston Dash announce 2018 Preseason Roster


The Houston Dash announced its preseason roster prior to the team taking the field for the first time under head coach Vera Pauw.

Houston Sports Park will welcome 32 players for the first day of training camp as the Dash prepare for their fifth season in the National Women’s Soccer League. Lindsay Agnew, Jane Campbell, Thembi Kgatlana, Linda Motlhalo, Christen Press, Nichelle Prince and Janine Van Wyk will not report to training camp until March due to national team commitments.

Lotta Okvist will miss the beginning of camp until her P-1 visa is secured and Kimberly Keever will remain in school to finish courses. Additionally, the club will offer a contract to Meleana Shim and offered a contract to Kyah Simon to join the club for the 2018 season. In a corresponding move, the club waived midfielder Caity Heap who will join the club as a non-roster invitee. Additionally, Houston invited forwards Sonest Furtado and Heather Kaleiohi as non-roster invitees to training camp.

Four of Houston’s five draft picks at the 2018 NWSL College Draft will report to camp as Houston prepares for its first year under Pauw.

Houston will open its fifth season in the NWSL against the Chicago Red Stars and the 2017 U.S. Soccer Female Player of the Year, Julie Ertz, and 2017 NWSL MVP Sam Kerr at 4 p.m. on Sunday, March 25 at BBVA Compass Stadium. Tickets for the match begin at $19, and full Season Ticket Memberships begin at $192. Tickets are available online at HoustonDashSoccer.com, by phone at 713-276-GOAL or at the Stadium box office.

The full roster can be found below:

2018 Houston Dash Preseason Roster

Goalkeepers (4): Jane Campbell, Bianca Henninger, Sammy Jo Prudhomme, Sarah Shimer (CDP)

Defenders (7):Amber Brooks, Rachel Daly, Kimberly Keever (CDP), Camille Levin, Cambria Privett, Cari Roccaro, Janine Van Wyk

Midfielders (11): Abby Elinsky (CDP), Claire Falknor, Michaela Hahn, Haley Hanson (CDP), Caity Heap (NRI), Veronica Latsko (CDP), Linda Mothalo (NYR), Kristen Mewis, Lotta Okvist (NYR), Kyah Simon (NYR), Allison Wetherington  

Forwards (10):  Lindsay Agnew (NYR), Sonest Furtado (NRI), Savannah Jordan, Heather Kaleiohi (NRI), Thembi Kgatlana (NYR), Kealia Ohai, Christen Press (NYR), Nichelle Prince (NYR), Meleana Shim, Tiffany Weimer

CDP - 2018 NWSL College Draft pick

NRI - Non-Roster Invitee

NYR - Not Yet Reported to Camp